Quick Post: No Place Like Chrome & Blue Suede

Essie No Place Like Chrome; Essie A Stroke of Brilliance; Ciaté Velvet Manicure Blue Suede.

Polish Rating: No Place Like Chrome: C; A Stoke of Brilliance: A; Velvet Manicure: A-.

Essie No Place Like Chrome; Essie A Stroke of Brilliance; Ciaté Velvet Manicure Blue Suede.

Hey All,

Today’s manicure is a simple one — more navy and silver combined, as I love this color combination! I used Essie No Place like Chrome and A Stroke of Brilliance, and Ciaté Velvet Manicure Blue Suede. It was my first time trying out a velvet manicure and I do like the results. It looks textured from afar, and I couldn’t stop touching my soft nails.

Essie No Place Like Chrome; Essie A Stroke of Brilliance; Ciaté Velvet Manicure Blue Suede.

 

I used No Place Like Chrome for all my nails except my accent nail. This was three coats, and I have to say, this is not your typical Essie dream formula. It is brush stroke-y and clumps and drags if you don’t wait between coats. Patience is key with this polish!

Essie No Place Like Chrome; Essie A Stroke of Brilliance; Ciaté Velvet Manicure Blue Suede.

 

Essie No Place Like Chrome; Essie A Stroke of Brilliance; Ciaté Velvet Manicure Blue Suede.

 

I then followed up with A Stroke of Brilliance on top of No Place Like Chrome, and this is a gorgeous topper! I used Ciaté’s Velvet Manicure in Blue Suede on my accent nails.

Have you tried Velvet Manicures before? What are your favorite color combinations?

Leave a Reply

