Soft & Romantic Valentines Day Mani

OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700.

Polish Rating: OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie: A; Solitaire: B- ; Pussy Galore: B+ ; Essie: Splash of Grenadine: A- ; Depend: 6700: .

Difficulty Rating: 7

A subtle and soft Valentines Day manicure.

20140206_223606-MOTION

Hey All!

Hope your week has gone well, and it’s finally FRIDAY!

Today I did a manicure for Valentines Day, which I think it soft and subtle enough to wear at other times. I used OPI Ski Slope Sweetie from the Mariah Carey Holiday Collection 2013; OPI Solitaire; OPI Pussy Galore; Essie Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping 6700.

I started with a coat of Splash of Grenadine on all my fingers except my middle finger. I then layered Ski Slope Sweetie over my thumb, ring and pinkie nails, and used Pussy Galore on my ring finger, and layered in a gradient over Solitaire on my middle finger.

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700.

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700. Ski Slope Sweetie was a birthday present (Thanks Ringa! 🙂 ) and I have to say I really love it! It works great one it’s own (though you need 3 coats for opacity) or layered over other colors to bring out its opalescent and pearly wonder. But oh how it catches the light! 😀 I tried to capture how shiny and wonderful it was in the photos below. It makes the pink Splash of Grenadine just so feminine, that I’ll be sure to wear this combination again!

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700.

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700. After wearing my mani like this for a day or so, I decided that I wanted to really ‘Valentine it up’, so I tried a stamp from MoYou Sailor Collection: 03.

MoYou stamping kit Olive the Sailor Stamping Nail Art Plate Collection. Sailor Collection 03
Middle row, third from the left

This design is probably the hardest one on the plate to stamp, and it does kind of completely cover your base color. Still, though, I think the overall effect worked out quite nicely — despite a few accidents on my behalf!

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700.

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700.

 OPI: Ski Slope Sweetie; OPI Solitaire & OPI Pussy Galore; Essie: Splash of Grenadine; and Depend Nail Stamping: 6700. What do you think? I think it has a bit of a lace effect, which I really like! And even though you can see every imperfection with these close ups, they really do look quite nice overall! 🙂

Leave a Reply

