Jewelry Inspired # 6: Dark and Moody Winter Nails

W.I.C Heróme: Frederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.

Polish Rating: W.I.C: A+; Universe: A

Difficulty Rating: 2

Dark and Moody Winter Nails.

W.I.C Heróme: Frederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.Hey All,

Hope you’re having a great start to your week so far! I’ve gotten the winter blues, so today I decided to dye my hair black for a change. It turned out pretty well! 🙂

I used the following polishes for today’s manicure: W.I.C by HerómeFrederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.

I got some new rings, and wanted a manicure to match the dark lead/pewter color, so I decided on a beautiful purple that I’ve used before.

W.I.C Heróme: Frederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.

W.I.C Heróme: Frederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.Please excuse the paint on my hands in the pictures, I did a shift at the kindergarten and had to mix paint for the kids, I thought I’d gotten it all off (I was covered in paint!), but the unforgiving camera tells me I was mistaken . My first lesson — if you do something for one kid, you have to make sure you are willing to do it for all of them! Also, I’ll definitely wear  an apron next time, all those kids walk around with dripping paint brushes, my sweater ended up looking like abstract art! 😉 Once again my camera doesn’t do the holographic flake polish (Universe) justice, it really caught the light gorgeously! Universe is very similar to Luxe and Lush, except it’s suspended in a peach/gold base instead of a pearly one.

W.I.C Heróme: Frederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.

W.I.C Heróme: Frederiksberg; Revlon Moon Candy: Universe.I think the color worked really well with the rings, but I have to say — those mid-finger rings are just as impractical as you imagine them to be, if you haven’t tried them before. I think they’re great for a night out, but in winter, under gloves? What a pain! I also have finger-less gloves, and I kept worrying that they’d fall off because of them, so I ended up smushing them down on my fingers too tight! What are you experiences with these rings? Like or no?

Leave a Reply

