Tattoo Nail Stickers and Glitter

Sally Hansen Salon Effects 580 Tattoo Much, Sally Hansen Gem Crush Lady Luck, and China Glaze All Wrapped Up.

Polish Rating: Tattoo Much: B; Lady Luck: A-;  All Wrapped Up: A+

Difficulty Rating: 2

Glitter and tattoo inspired nails!

Hey All!

Sally Hansen Salon Effects 580 Tattoo Much, Sally Hansen Gem Crush Lady Luck, and China Glaze All Wrapped Up.

Today’s manicure is a glittery and tattoo-inspired one. I got a great set of nail stickers from my sister for Christmas, and I’ve just been dying to try them out!

I used the following for this manicure: Sally Hansen Salon Effects 580 Tattoo Much (nail stickers), Sally Hansen Gem Crush Lady Luck (red with holo glitter), and China Glaze All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

I’ve tried a few of the Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips before, and I really enjoy them. I have had much better experiences with these strips than I have with Essie‘s nail stickers. They come with a little cuticle stick, a nail file and clear instructions on how to apply them. I will say that there was only TWO of the stickers which would fit my ring fingers, in the pack. The ones designed for thumbs kind of look like they might fit on my big toe, but there is a variety of shapes in the pack.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Tattoo Much

Image Source 

Winter has wreaked havoc on my nails, look at my little short nubbins! 😦 I hope they get a chance to grow again, soon!

Sally Hansen Salon Effects 580 Tattoo Much, Sally Hansen Gem Crush Lady Luck, and China Glaze All Wrapped Up.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects 580 Tattoo Much, Sally Hansen Gem Crush Lady Luck, and China Glaze All Wrapped Up.

Overall, I like this manicure. It’s a simple and super sparkly.

Tips and Tricks:

  • Make sure your nails are clean before putting on the nail stickers. I mistakenly put on some cuticle oil to treat my sad dry cuticles, and it made it realllllly hard to get the stickers to stay on. Using the cuticle stick to help smooth out any wrinkles really does help, and being patient will make the whole process much easier!

What do you think? Have you tried using nail polish strips/stickers before? What are your tips?

2 thoughts on “Tattoo Nail Stickers and Glitter

  1. Love those Gem Crush polishes – I got a pile of them on sale. They’re actually really great to use to highlight detail work with a little sparkle. Pretty!

Leave a Reply

