China Glaze Be Merry: Happy HoliGlaze Collection 2013

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

 

 

 

Polish Rating: CHINA GLAZEJust Be-Claws: A-; Santa Red My List: A+; Put a Bow On It : A+; Be Merry, Be Bright: A; All Wrapped Up: A+.

A Look at some of China Glaze’s Happy HoliGlaze Collection 2013.

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

I have the following colors for you guys today: Just Be-Claws (red shimmer similar to Ruby Pumps); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

With the exception of All Wrapped Up, I got the other colors from this Be Merry HoliGlaze Gift Set from China Glaze. These were all gifts from Me to Me (sometimes the best kind! 😉 ).

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).Just Be-Claws is a red shimmer that is remarkably similar to Ruby Pumps. I will say that the formula is more opaque and easy to use, so if you’re stuck choosing between the two, then Just Be-Claws wins. If you already own Ruby Pumps, then I feel like you can give this one a miss. It’s not a revolutionary red, but it is a nice warm and festive color, and the formula is nice.

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).This picture is without topcoat, so it does have a great shine to it — and the sparkle is noticeable in light. A nice poinsettia-colored red!

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).Santa Red My List is probably my surprise favorite from the set (though I do love Put a Bow On It). Looking at it in the bottle, I didn’t think I’d be so excited about this pinky-red foil. But on the nail (though the pictures don’t do this justice) you get the most marvelous metallic and shiny finish. If you don’t have a lot of fuchsia in your collection, I can definitely recommend this one. I don’t have anything quite like it.

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).Be Merry, Be Bright is a red and purple glitter polish in a clear base. The glitter is circular and there are two different sizes of the glitter. In the pictures here, I layered it over Santa Red My List, but I can imagine this looking awesome over white or black!

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).It’s a nice glitter, with a good formula — no need to do a lot of fishing, this is two thin coats. If you’re a little more generous you could get away with just one coat. I think you’d need at least 4 coats to reach full opacity, though, so it’s a good polish for layering.

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

 

Put A Bow On It is a purple-pink micro-glitter, and it is pretty gorgeous. It does dry quite matte, like a lot of glitters, and it is thirsty for top coat! Still, what a lovely color! Opaque in two generous coats — though wait a while between coats so that you don’t drag the glitter around. Please excuse my messy cuticles! Glitter is such a pain to clean up, and a camera just picks everything up! 😦

20140111_222141-MOTION

 

All Wrapped Up is another winner here. It’s a gorgeous blurple color, which leans blue or purple depending on the light. I LOVE! Again, another thirsty formula, so if you don’t want a matte look, you’ll need two generous coats of top coat!

Just Be-Claws (red shimmer); Santa Red My List (crimson-fuschia foil); Put a Bow on It (purple-fuschia mircro-glitter); Be Merry, Be Bright (purple and red glitter in a clear base); All Wrapped Up (blurple micro-glitter).

 

Overall I think this collection has really consistent formulas, though at first glance, none of them seem totally groundbreaking color-wise. I do love the glitters and foils in this collection, though!

So what do you think? Any of these colors pop out at you?

 

Leave a Reply

