A-List Jelly: It’s a TRAP-eze!

a list jelly

China Glaze It's a trap-eze! Polish Rating: A+

Difficulty Rating: 2

An A-list Jelly, packed with glitter! 

Hey all!

 

Today’s post is a manicure using a glitter jelly, dried flowers, and rhinestones. I used China Glaze It’s A Trap-eze! and these rhinestones from MoYou which were a real bargain on Amazon.co.uk for £1.99 ($3.00 or 18.00 DKK). I love them! I can’t remember where I picked up the dried flowers, I’ve had them for aaaages! China Glaze It's a trap-eze! It’s A Trap-eze! comes from China Glaze’s Cirque du Soleil collection, it’s my second polish from this collection and I am impressed! It’s A Trap-eze! is a jelly formula with a milky white base, it is bursting with multi-colored, multi-sized glitter polish — and it packs a punch with both color and glitter! It’s got: grass green; fuchsia; yellow; orange; silver; and light blue glitter in two different sizes. China Glaze It's a trap-eze! China Glaze It's a trap-eze!

I love clothes and polish that remind me of delicious food, and I think It’s A Trap-eze! reminds me of pop-tarts or icing on cupcakes. It’s definitely not a boring polish, and I can see why it would be part of the Cirque du Soleil Collection, can’t you?

I often have a really hard time loving most jelly formula polishes, because I don’t like being able to see my nail line, this polish and Revlon’s Girly have really opened my mind to this formula. When it’s done right, you get incredible depth!China Glaze It's a trap-eze! China Glaze It's a trap-eze! This polish went on in two easy coats, and even though my nails are long, you can’t see any VNL (visible nail lines) at all — due to the amount of glitter. This polish is packed, which means that you don’t have to fish around for glitter pieces.

One tip to keep in mind is to wait a bit between coats, so you don’t drag glitter around your nail. You could layer this polish if you wanted, but I really like the icing effect. China Glaze It's a trap-eze! What do you think? How do you feel about jelly formula polish? What’s your least favorite formula?

 

Other posts you might like: 

China Glaze Cirque du Soleil: Running in Circles

A-List Glitter: Petunia Sparkles

A-List Creme: Licorice

Leave a Reply

