All Stars: Purple Creme & Pink Glitter A-listers

 

alistglitterpolish review essie licorice creme

W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr.2062.

Difficulty Rating: 7

Polish Rating: W.I.C Heróme: A+; Depend: A+; Nicole by OPI: A-

A glitter explosion of pinks and purples!

Hey all,

By now, I think it’s safe to say that I’m nothing if not consistent. I love glitter. Lots and lots of glitter. You may remember this image — showcasing my mad paint skills — showing up on a few of my posts:

Glitter all the things; adapted from Hyperbole & a HalfWell, I still stand by it. 😉

I must have been a magpie in my previous life: I love jewelry and almost anything that shines. This love has translated pretty heavily into nail polish, and when the color and the formula are amazing? Well then they’ve made it on to my a-list.W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr.2062.For this manicure I used the following polishes:

W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Rough Sparkle Primrose Nr. 2062.

As I’ve mentioned before W.I.C stands for ‘World Inspired Collections’, and this color, named Frederiksberg, is actually the name of a town I used to live in here in Denmark! On top of loving the name, the color is ah-mazing. This blue-leaning purple is nearly a one-coater, and has a beautiful magenta shimmer that, although somewhat subtle, is noticeable both in sunlight and indoors. I painted Frederiksberg on my thumb, index, and pinkie fingers. W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr.2062.W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr. 2062.I painted my middle nail and the bottom of the gradient on my index and ring finger with One Less Lonely Glitter, a pale purple glitter that is part of the Nicole by OPI and Justin Bieber One Less Lonely Girl Collection. This needed at least three coats for full opacity and may be more ideal for layering as the polish did have some minor balding problems. Still, One Less Lonely Glitter does shine ever-so-beautifully in the sun, so if you don’t have anything like this in your collection, I can still recommend it. W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr.2062.Rough Primrose Sparkle Nr. 2062 is seriously amazing. Depend has really stepped up their game with the formulas in the Sparkle Collection. Though I used two coats for all my photos, this baby was really a one-coater. It worked great with striping tape (thumb) and as part of a gradient on both my ring and pinkie finger. LOVE.

W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr.2062.

W.I.C by Heróme: Frederiksberg; Nicole by OPI: One Less Lonely Glitter; Depend: Nr. 2062.What do you think? What are your a-list glitters and cremes in purple and pink?

 

Other A-List Polishes:

Essie Licorice

Nubar Petunia Sparkle

 

Related Posts:

Tequila Sunrise Gradient

Stripes

Leave a Reply

