Max Factor Burgundy Crush & OPI Save Me

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush; OPI: Save Me

Polish Rating: Max Factor: A+; OPI: A

Difficulty Rating: 1

Vampy Disco Nails!

   Hey All!

Today’s manicure is a simple one, but with two great polishes!

For this manicure I used: Max Factor Glossfinity Burgundy Crush, and OPI Save Me from the Nicki Minaj Collection.

I started with two easy coats of Burgundy Crush, but this creme formula beauty is almost opaque in one coat! The pigmentation of Burgundy Crush is pretty true to its name: the color is best described as burgundy or carmine. It’s truly lovely.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy CrushI got so many compliments while wearing this color. It’s vampy and quite glamourous, without being too dark for my skin tone. And while the Glossfinity formula doesn’t quite live up to 7 days of shine, Max Factor has really impressed me with this line of polishes. I’ve yet to be disappointed. Lilac Lace was also a dream to apply.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush

After I applied Burgundy Crush, I then applied two coats of Save Me to my accent nail.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush; OPI: Save Me

Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush; OPI: Save MeSave Me has small silver glitter pieces mixed with both blue and holographic bar glitter, suspended in a clear base. I’ve had this polish in my collection for ages, and I must say I’m not a fan of it on its own, but layered over other polishes it really does shine. 🙂

I ended up trying to revitalize my manicure after it started to chip, by putting Save Me on all my nails. I can imagine this looking really lovely layered over a white or black polish. It looked alright over Burgundy Crush, but I preferred the one accent nail. 😕

 Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush; OPI: Save Me
Max Factor Glossfinity: Burgundy Crush; OPI: Save Me
Have you tried Save Me or Burgundy Crush before? What are your favorite polishes to layer?
Other Layered Manicures:
Other Manicures with Save Me or Burgundy Crush:
One thought on “Max Factor Burgundy Crush & OPI Save Me

  1. […] Max Factor Burgundy Crush & OPI Save Me Polish Rating: Max Factor: A+; OPI: A Difficulty Rating: 1 Vampy Disco Nails! Hey All! Today’s manicure is a simple one, but with two great polishes! For this manicure I used: Max Factor Glossfinity Burgundy Crush, and OPI Save Me from the Nicki Minaj Collection. Image Source I started with two easy … Tue, 24 Sep 2013 08:17:00 CDT more info… […]

Leave a Reply

