Quick Post: Purple Chevron

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

 

Difficulty Rating: 5

Polish Rating: Max Factor: A; Gosh: A-

Purple chevron manicure.

Hello All!

Today’s post is a purple chevron manicure, since I am still most excited about my ‘nail sticker’ discovery.

I used Max Factor Glossfinity in Lilac Lace as my base coat, and GOSH in 541 Gasoline for the chevron. I pre-made these little sheets of Gasoline in advance, and waited for them to be fully dry. Once they were dry, I peeled them from their plastic backing and proceeded to cut out my desired chevron pattern with my trusty new zig zag craft scissors. You could really choose to cut out any sort of pattern, really, and I look forward to having a play with these nail stickers a bit more.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

GOSH: 541 Gasoline – dried and ready to be cut!

I made my strips, and once those were prepared I painted on my base.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

Lilac Lace is a creme finish polish, and I must say it’s one of my favorites. While I don’t think it lives up to its promise of “glossy nails for up to 7 days“, this ‘blurple lavender’ is a really unique color. The formula is on the thicker side, but it is manageable, and your manicure is fully opaque in two easy coats.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

Gasoline is also a purple, but leans more towards amethyst and eggplant in its shade. It’s a metallic formula, with shimmer particles that really catch the light. It needs about 3 thin coats to be fully opaque. Despite being quite a dark shade of purple it stays true to its purpleyness in all lighting, rather than looking black.

Max Factor Glossfinity: Lilac Lace; GOSH: 541 Gasoline.

My only regret with this manicure is that I didn’t choose colors that contrasted more. Up close you can really see the chevron pattern, but from afar these nails are not as eye-catching as I’d like. Still, the stickers were a success once again, and I have plenty of ideas of good color combinations for upcoming posts.

What about you? Have you tried Chevron nails before? What are your favorite color combinations?

 

Leave a Reply

