Grey Holographic Nails

 

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur; China Glaze: Luxe and Lush; Depend #2031

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur; China Glaze: Luxe and Lush; Depend #2031

Polish Rating: W.I.C by Heróme: A; China Glaze: A; Depend  #2031: A.

Difficulty Rating: 2

Grey Holographic Nails

Today’s post is a simple holo manicure.

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur

I started out by painting my nails with Kuala Lumpur, by Heróme. This polish is 3-Free, and contains silica and Vitamin E. It is a grey creme finish polish, with silver micoglitter/flecks. I used two easy coats to reach full opacity. The formula was really nice on this polish.

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur; China Glaze: Luxe and Lush; Depend  #2031

Lighting: Indoor

I then applied Luxe and Lush to my ring finger, and Depend #2031 to my index and pinkie finger.

Luxe and Lush is a great polish which has since been mimicked in many collections. It was designed by China Glaze for their Capitol Colors Collection, inspired by The Hunger Games. It’s a clear based polish, packed with iridescent flakes of glitter that reflect pink, purple and rainbow in different lights. You can easily wear this polish on its own with 2-3 coats, but it is also ideal for layering.

Depend #2031 is a purple based holographic polish, which is a bit on the sheer side. If you want to build opacity on its own, you’ll need a generous 3 coats – but it is ideal for layering on top of other polishes.

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur; China Glaze: Luxe and Lush; Depend  #2031

Lighting: Outdoor

Outside, this manicure really had its chance to shine! The holo went crazy in the sun, and Luxe and Lush really complemented the holo in Depend.

W.I.C by Heróme: Kuala Lumpur; China Glaze: Luxe and Lush; Depend  #2031

Lighting: Outdoor

So. Shiny.

What do you think? What are your favorite holo polishes and brands?

Related Posts:

Layered Holo Nails

Polish Review: China Glaze Luxe and Lush

Leave a Reply

