Models Own Hedonist: Neon Nails

Models Own Hedkandi Collection: Hedonist

Models Own Hedkandi Collection: Hedonist

Polish Rating: A+

Difficulty Rating: 5

Neon Red with Gold Glitter Accent nail.

Today’s post is a nod to the final days of summer. This color is SO vibrant. It just reminds me of a hot holiday – I can imagine this looking amazing with blue jeans, a white flow-y top and gold sandals/heels and gold accessories.

Models Own Hedkandi Collection: Hedonist

Lighting: Indoor

Hedonist is a creme formula in a neon red, for this post I used two thin coats for full opacity and, man, did it pack a punch color-wise. I used the same technique to apply the glitter on the accent nail as I did in this post, and it is because of the glitter that this post is rated a 5. Doing my non-dominant hand was much harder to control, and this process does require a bit of patience.

Models Own Hedkandi Collection: Hedonist

Lighting: Indoor

Indoors, at night, it looked a little bit like a vibrant mix of Essie Snap Happy and OPI On Collins Ave – which are not neon colors – and I became a bit sad that they seemed so similar in color. I have recently made a rule for myself to only buy colors that I don’t have anything similar to in my collection. I was feeling a bit bummed out about what I thought was a dupe for the above two polishes, and for buying a polish that definitely didn’t seem like a neon color… Then I went outside in the daytime with it on.

Models Own Hedkandi Collection: Hedonist

Lighting: Natural/Outdoor

That’s when the neon really has a chance to shine (it’s still hard to really capture it with my camera). In my first picture and in this last one, I feel you can really see the neon element to the polish. When you are indoors the color becomes a bit more understated.

I can imagine this polish looking great on a range of skin tones, and, for a neon, it’s a very wearable look.

What do you think? What neon colors are your favorite to wear? Have you tried Models Own before?

2 thoughts on “Models Own Hedonist: Neon Nails

  1. I love this color! It’s so summery, and the gold glitter details are perfect. I’ve never heard of Models Own polish … I’m not sure we have it around here!

    • Thank you! 🙂 I think it’ll be in good rotation in my collection!

      I can’t get models own in Denmark, I picked this shade up in the UK recently along with a really pretty duo chrome color – both polishes were so nice I really wish I could get my hands on more! :-S

Leave a Reply

